top of page
Search
  • dilorenzod

Road Trips With My Dad

Updated: Nov 22, 2020





In my life I have had many wonderful moments and opportunities, one such opportunity I'm happy to say comes around every year. Each year me and my father will pack up a few bags, strap them to our motorcycles and ride to a new destination. Along the way we will stop at campsites to rest and experience the things that each town, city, or state has to offer. This annual tripp started in the summer of 2017. I had just graduated from high school and my father and I wanted to find a way for us to do something together before I left home for boston. We decided on a road trip from New Jersey to Ohio in order to catch a music festival. It was such an amazing time traveling with my father, seeing all of the sights, taking back roads, and sleeping under the stars, we decided that we would do it again the next year. Once we told people that we were going to be doing it again some of our friends and family decided they wanted to have this experience as well so on the second year me and my father rode from New Jersey to West Virginia with a car full of friends and family following behind.

Each year we did a trip more people joined in and we found a new and fun place to visit as our trip destination even going as far out as key west for some diving on coral reefs. Each trip brought new experiences and taught me new things but I often think back to the first one, the trip that started it all and I credit that as one of my greatest learning experiences that I have had in my life. As you man have figured by this point i have done a fair amount of travel especially for someone of my age so this was not the biggest trip i had ever been on or the most interesting destination, but to me this is the trip that taught me the importance of sharing my experiences with the people that i love and to slow down because the trip is not about getting to the location it's about the time you spend experiencing the new with the people around you.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page