top of page
Search
  • dilorenzod

Dig In Comics

Updated: Nov 22, 2020




I have always been a fan of comics and manga ever since i was a kid, some of my favorites included calvin and hobbs, bone, and naruto. I found the art styles beautiful and unique, the stories and jokes to be interesting , and I really came to respect the medium as a whole. This is why when a couple of years ago while I was scrolling through instagram and I came across a content creator who made their own digital web comic strip I was instantly hooked and decided to give it a try for myself. The first thing I did was develop a character and a design for the character. In doing so I began to create my own style. I based my main character Dig off of myself and a nickname that my family had given me when i was just a baby, i then took experiences from my own life and the lives of my friends and family and began making small comic strips. Creating my own web comic has definitely helped me evolve my own drawing style as well as keeping my creativity and drawing skills sharp witch definitely help with the design work that i do, but i think that the greatest skill that it has helped me with is creating a story with images and not just words.The art style has changed a lot since the first strip and it is very hard to find the time but whenever i have a minute, need to relax, or whenever the inspiration strikes i sit down and put pen to paper.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page